top of page
  • Love yours, Danielle

earthly things do not define your WORTH.


This topic almost never gets old for me to talk about. Living in a world where teenage girls look up to people like Beyonce, Kendall Jenner, and so many more idols it can get so exhausting. We constantly want to look, dress, talk, and LIVE like them. We crave the lives of others so much that we don't even appreciate and value our own. Our own life, the life that God spent His precious time on. Forming you, molding you into the guy or girl He had planned for YOU to be. He created you so perfectly that there is no one else exactly like you in this world of 7 billion people. Yet, we have the courage to think that "I'm not pretty enough because I don't look like her" or "I'm not good enough because i'm not as smart as him".

I bet it pains God to hear us belittle ourselves. Jeremiah 1:5 says, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.” Psalms 139 verse 13 says, "For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well." I hope you get the chance to read Psalm 139 fully because this single verse is incredible. He knit you and me perfectly. He took His time creating us, forming us, giving us our own individual looks and talents for every single one of us to walk boldly throughout this world. He made no mistake when creating each and every one of us.

I'm going to dive into only a few out of the hundred of bible verses that display the great intangible love of God that He has for us. Ephesians 2:10 says, "For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago". Ephesians 2:8-9 says, "For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast". These are only 2 verses in the bible that illustrate what God has done for us. Because truthfully we don't deserve any of this. God didn't need us but he wanted us. God was made perfect by himself. You are loved so much that you were died for. Just think about that. Jesus was hung on a cross, with nails driven through Him, having to hold Himself up to breath. God's love is so great and so full that He gave his ONE & ONLY son up for you and for me. Let me put that into a different kind of perspective. We all value something, think of something that you value & cherish greatly, now think about just giving it away. No exceptions, no favors, but out of the love from your heart. It's challenging for me to even give up my last Chick- Fil- A nugget to one of my sisters but, our God gave up his one and only son for me and you to live this life. John 3:16 "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." The life He graciously spent so much time planning, and creating. If you even think for a second that you don't have a purpose, you're absolutely wrong. You were made with complete purpose, your purpose is to overflow this earth with His never-ending love, furthering His kingdom more and more each day. If you ever feel as if you are not enough for that guy or girl, or for that sorority, just read John 3:16 over and over again. Maybe you feel like anything and everything you are doing isn't fully fulfilling you and it's because absolutely nothing on this earth is meant to fulfill us like the love of God is meant to fulfill us. Jesus literally looked at you and everything that you consider a burden and still thought you were worth dying for. I can't tell you how much YOU ARE WORTHY.

I wish I could go on for hours about how worthy we all are as God's sons & daughters but, I leave you with just a glimpse of what I believe is to be true about your worth. It's so easy to not feel worthy when you fail that one important test, or your when you and your boyfriend/girlfriend of 3 years break up, or when you don't get that specific interview or job. Trust me, I have been through it and will continue to go through different hardships. We all will at some point or another. But, when things don't work out in my favor that's when I take a step back and realize that this life isn't mine, it doesn't rely on my timing, it's His timing. The more I grow in my relationship with God the more He teaches me to rely on His constant love. Because, in this world full of changes His love and promises is the only constant thing.

Today, I pray you no longer find your worth in earthly things but in God. I pray that when you feel like you are unworthy that you were wanted so badly by your Heavenly Father, because God doesn't need us He wants us. I pray that you know fully well that you are fearfully and wonderfully made. You are a precious gift from God. I pray today that you give up all your self-doubts, worry, and anxiety that you are unworthy. You don't have to prove to anyone your worth because He has already given you His everlasting love. You are a child of God, from your mother's womb He has chosen you. We are His daughter and sons. You don't need to seek to find where you belong because He has already called you home. I pray that you no longer find your worth in boys or girls, alcohol, drugs, celebrities, or the amount of likes you get on your Instagram post. Stand in your faith, and know that you are valued by your Heavenly Father.

thx for reading!!:) & don't forget to subscribe before you leave!


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page